The Society Of the Cincinnati in The State of Connecticut

The Capture of the Hessians at Trenton, December 26, 1776-1828. Left: Jonathan Trumbull Jr. (1740-1809) - Speaker of the Us House of Representatives. Right: Jonathan Trumbull Sr. (1710-1785) - Governor of Connecticut
The Battle of Bunker's Hill, June 17, 1775. Right: William Hull (1753-1825) - Lieutenant-Colonel in the Continental Army
The Resignation of General Washington, December 23, 1783. Left: Thomas Y. Seymour (1757-1811) - Lieutenant in the 2nd Continental Regiment of the Dragoons
The Death of General Mercer at the Battle of Princeton, January 1777
  • The following principles shall be immutable

    An incessant attention to preserve inviolate those exalted rights and liberties of human nature for which they have fought and bled, and without which the high rank of a rational being is a curse instead of a blessing.

    An unalterable determination to promote and cherish, between the respective States, that union and national honor so essentially necessary to their happiness, and the future dignity of the American Empire.

    To render permanent the cordial affection subsisting among the officers - This spirit will dictate brotherly kindness in all things, and particularly extend to the most substantial acts of beneficence, according to the ability of the Society, towards those Officers and their Families who unfortunately may be under the necessity of receiving it.
  • Facebook
  • Officers

    To serve for the triennium beginning on June 25th, 2022:

        President Christopher Mark Nichols
        Vice President The Reverend Patrick Ryder Perkins
        Secretary Eric Thomas Hart
        Treasurer John Stanton Williams III
        Assistant Secretary Jeffrey Robert Smith
        Assistant Treasurer Timothy Christopher Finton, Esq.
        Chaplain Hardwick Smith Johnson, Jr. Ed.D.
        Marshal Shervin Bahi Hawley
        Historian John Roberts Bockstoce, D. Phil., D. Sc.
        Chancellor Jeffry Christian Burden, Esq.